Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Minnesota Legislature
Advanced Search
Meeting Schedule of the Legislative Energy Commission

Legislative Energy Commission Meetings (2013-2014)

Date/Time Location Meeting Materials Audio/Video
Wed., December 10, 2014
1:30 - 3:30 p.m.
*Note shortened time*
LEC meeting
Room 10 State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Audio
Thurs., November 13, 2014
LEC meeting and site visit
Meeting: 8:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Site visit: 2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
Meeting:
Room 10 State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155

Site visit:
Blue Lake Wastewater Treatment Facility
6957 County Road 101 E
Shakopee, MN 55379
Audio
Video clips from Senate Media
*Note new meeting date*
Tuesday, September 16
8:30 - 11:30 a.m.

LEC meeting
Room 200 State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Audio
Thurs., August 14, 2014
*Note time change*
8:30 - 11:30 a.m.
LEC meeting
Room 10 State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Audio
Mon., July 28, 2014
LEC meeting and site visits
Site visits: 10:00 a.m. - 1:45 p.m.
Meeting: 2:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Site visits:
Brainerd, Pine River (see itinerary)
Meeting:
Hunt Utilities Group HQ
2331 Dancing Wind Road SW
Pine River, MN 56474
Audio
Mon., June 30, 2014
3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
*Note time change*
LEC meeting
Room 10 State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Audio
Wed., March 5, 2014
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Optional "lunch and learn" session
Room 10 State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Audio
Mon., March 3, 2014
6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
LEC meeting
Room 10 State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Audio
Fri., February 28, 2014
9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Site visit
Midco. Indep. System Operator
  • Agenda: Facility tour
Wed., February 12, 2014
3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
LEC meeting
Room 10 State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Audio
Wed., January 8, 2014
3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
LEC meeting
Room 10 State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Audio
Thurs., December 19, 2013
6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
LEC meeting
Room 10 State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Audio
Wed., September 25, 2013
5:30 pm
LEC hiring committee meeting
Room 300S, State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
  • Agenda: Consider appointment of Director
  • Minutes
Audio
Thurs., June 20, 2013
11:30 am
LEC meeting
Room 15 State Capitol
75 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Audio
Wed., April 10, 2013
8:30 am
LEC meeting
Room 400S, State Office Building
100 Dr. Rev. MLK Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155
Audio